Home » , »

Technologies restricted by law in the territory of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea?

October 26, 2019

Technologies restricted by law in the territory of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea?

The Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK, also known as North Korea) is a highly centralized totalitarian state. Despite being one of the poorest countries in the world, it maintains one of the largest militaries and devotes significant resources to nuclear weapons and ballistic missile development programs, which pose a serious threat to regional security and a major challenge to global non-proliferation objectives.
(2) The Korean government shall develop a Basic Plan every five(5) years and it shall be confirmed by the National Space Committee in accordance with Article 6.1. When amending the Basic Plan, the same procedure shall apply, except for minor changes set by the Presidential Decree.
(3) The Minister of Science and Technology shall release the confirmed Basic Plan and develop an execution plan in accordance with the Basic Plan every year. This execution plan shall be deliberated on by the heads of related central administrative agencies(the "head of the National Intelligence Service" is included hereinafter); Information concerning national security may not be released.
Article 6 (National Space Committee) (1) The National Space Committee (hereinafter referred to as "Committee") is established and placed under the control of the President to deliberate provisions regarding space development including establishing the Basic Plan, etc.
(2) The Committee deliberates on the issues listed below. In the case of Subsection 6, the deliberation may be omitted if deemed necessary for reasons of national security, etc:
1. The Basic Plan;
2. Primary government policies relevant to the Basic Plan; and the role of related central administrative agencies (the "National Intelligence Service" is included hereinafter);
3. Designation and management of Space Development Institutes in accordance with Article 7;
4. Assessment of the use and management of space development projects;
5. Generation of the financial resources necessary for space development projects and an investment plan;
6. Launch permits for space objects;
7. Modification of space development activities pursuant to Article 19.2; and
8. Other provisions the Chair submits to the Committee.
(3) The Committee is composed of no more than fifteen (15) members including the Chair.
(4) The Minister of Science and Technology shall be Chair of the Committee. other members of the committee shall be
Share this article :
Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips And TricksBlogger Tricks

FB Page

Copyright © 166/A-1/2017/19. ELITE Institute - All Rights Reserved